/ Leadership and Faculty


T. Gregory
Dewey, Ph.D.

President, ACPHS

CBET Bio Page

Kamal A.
Rashid, Ph.D.

Founding Director, CBET

CBET Bio Page

Julian N.
Rosenberg, Ph.D.

Associate Director, CBET

CBET Bio Page


Mahdinia Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Basic and Clinical Sciences

CBET Bio Page

Eric J.
Yager, PH.D

Associate Professor

ACPHS Bio Page

Foundational Leaders

Rich Dearborn,
JR., PH.D.

Chair, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

ACPHS Bio Page

Meenakshi Malik,
D.V.M., PH.D.


ACPHS Bio Page

CBET Advisory council

A diverse group of industry leaders who have volunteered to help guide CBET’s programing so it is reflective of the industry’s evolving needs and imparts the skill sets CBET students need to be successful in a range of roles within the biopharmaceutical industry.

Ashraf Amanullah, Executive Vice President, Technical Operations, InhibRx

Lorraine Attridge, Senior Sales Manager, Northeast, BioProduction Division, Thermo Fisher Scientific

Rob Bates, Director, Bristol-Myers Squibb

Olivier Berteau, Industry Manager, Pharmaceutical Segment, Mettler-Toledo

Chris Conway, President, AMRI

Manon Cox, CEO and Co-Founder, NextWaveBio

Tim Diehl, Associate Scientist, Bristol-Myers Squibb

Karen Dzenko, Senior Associate Director, Health Economics and Outcomes Research, Boehringer-Ingelheim

Brian S. Edwards, Senior Director – Technical Services – Parenteral Network, Eli Lilly and Company

Jon Lasch, Executive Director, Alfred E. Mann Institute for Biomedical Engineering, University of Southern California

Oliver Loeillot, Senior Vice President, Bioprocess Division, GE Healthcare

Jay Marshall ‘87, Executive Director, Quality Head, International and Distribution Quality, Amgen

Jennifer McNay, Vice President, IOPS, Regeneron Pharmaceuticals

Ben McLaughlin, Principal, Amylaza Consulting

Chris Rhodes, CEO, Drug Delivery Experts

Rich Richieri, COO, Avid Bioservices

Greg Russotti, Chief Technology Officer, Century Therapeutics

Susan Sharfstein, Professor of Nanobioscience, College of Nanoscale Science and Engineering, SUNY Polytechnic Institute

Naveen Singh, Scientist II, Process Development Downstream, Ambrx, Inc.

Sally Temple, Scientific Director/ Principal Investigator/ Co-Founder, Neural Stem Cell Institute

Winston K. Wong, Head of Commercial Bioprocess, Eppendorf Americas

Pat Yang, CEO, Patrick Y. Yang LLC Consulting

Stay Informed

Be the first to know about new Workforce Training programs and all the latest info on how the Center for Biopharmaceutical Education and Training is powering the careers of students and the future workforce needs of biotech companies.